Welcome To The Wonderful World of Varoma

18

July 19, 2013 by Joanne T Ferguson

IMG_3896

Courtesy of Caterina from Thermalicious Fun and Monika Pawlisz, South Australian Branch Manager (North) for Thermomix Australia, I got to receive a “unique view” at the Varoma Cooking Class the other night!

As soon as I walked through the door with the “buzz” of excitement, I heard Satchmo singing to me!

I DID wonder if anyone else “heard” him too, but thought it was best NOT to ask and simply enjoy what was going to be created by my hosts Sandra and Caroline from The Wonderful World of Varoma passionately! Wink

You know me by now with songs (and dance lol) with all things food like in If I Knew You Were Coming Pound Cake! Laughing

I can CERTAINLY say, “it was interesting, informative, entertaining and a fun-filled food night!” Very HappyVery HappyVery HappyVery HappyVery HappyVery Happy

I have a confession to make! Embarassed

My name is Joanne aka mickeydownunder aka Joanna aka FANG (lol) and I “on occasion” can be a chatter box, TRUE!

If you ask my friends, they will probably tell you I have “almost” mastered the art of talking underwater too! Laughing

They will also tell you I “listen” and when it comes to all things about food, I am definitely a “people person” too! Wink

People “naturally” seem to want to talk to me, so it would be rude not to talk back eh? lol

I was “inquisitive” and asked several Thermomix owners what they most liked about the machine?

EVERYONE’S face (and I mean everyone!) “instantaneously” did BEAM!

I “listened” excitedly about them explaining about the recipes they did create!

Everyone said, “Thermomix is BEYOND great!” Very Happy

My friends will also say I ask a lot of questions too!

Especially when it comes to food, I am not a “sticky beak” (Aussie lingo for nosy), but “genuinely” curious, TRUE!

I DO have the curiosity and enthusiasm of a five year old!

I WISH I could bottle their energy though, if it was sold! Laughing

“What was created on the night for the sold-out crowd?”, I “hear” you say?

I think you should sit down, when you read this, as it WILL make your day!

Started off with butter and you will “have” to pay attention, true!

The butter was made “in minutes”…..Shocked

“REALLY?”, you ask too!

If you don’t believe me, check out Jo from Quirky Cooking’s Making Butter in The Thermomix!

During the two hour Varoma Cooking demonstration, Fruity dream (“You will never buy ice cream again” exclaimed one the owners!”), Gluten free bread, Green smoothie, Capsicum and sundried tomato dip, Lemon cupcakes with citrus syrup, Sticky date puddings, Meatloaf with red sauce (LOVED this!!!),Torte caprese (Flourless almond cake), Moroccan chickpea soup, Warm chicken pumpkin and couscous salad was “delightedly” prepared with Thermomix love for the sold-out crowd and me!IMG_3903 IMG_3914 IMG_3905 IMG_3911 IMG_3918 IMG_3897 IMG_3900 IMG_3910 IMG_3901 IMG_3902 IMG_3899 IMG_3912 IMG_3920 IMG_3921“If I was thinking of buying one, where could I get one and how would I know what to do?

You are asking good questions today and you should feel proud of yourself too! Wink

Thermomix is sold by direct sales agents throughout Australia.

Per the Thermomix Australia  site and based on my experience on the night, “Seeing IS believing!”, TRUE!

YES, the Thermomix is pricey, but when you think of the health benefits, the “getting back to basics and cooking from scratch” and HOW much time you will save; THE BIGGEST bonus for me too!

Unlike most companies these days who sell you a product and see you later with after sales support, your Thermomix consultant is there to answer any questions or difficulties you have along the way!

I think we all like to “feel” connected to something with a “sense of community” true!

There are HEAPS of Thermomix cookbooks and online communities too!

IMG_3917 IMG_3916 IMG_3894Per my friend and local Thermomix consultant Caterina:

The Thermomix machine includes:
Bowl, blade and lid set
Rice basket
Butterfly attachment (for whipping and emulsifying)
Spatula
Varoma
Everyday Cookbook

If you host a demo, you receive a free thermoserver.

Why not book a demo today, true?

“Seeing IS believing” like I got “the privilege” to do!

Thermomix “virtually” pays for itself as THINK how much money you will save in “making and taking” pride in the dishes you make and in shopping for A LOT less groceries too!

I bet like my Wonderful World of Varoma (the art of steaming) experience, purchasing a Thermomix will please!Thank you to Monika Pawlisz in advance as she “graciously” offered a Thermomix for a couple of weeks to see (based on my food lifestyle) what I could “create, make and bake” with my fun-filled food enthusiasm passionately!

I will look VERY much forward to the Thermomix experience and The Wonderful World of Varoma and hope you will also look forward to what I can share and in turn, might inspire your to purchase a Thermomix too!

On a personal note, I would like to thank Sandra and Caroline  for their Wonderful World of Varoma hospitality!

IMG_3927

My words are my own, true!

And have not been “influenced” by my friendship with Caterina or Monika’s generous offer to lend a Thermomix to me too!

IMG_3785

Why not ask Caterina how she created this “delectably delicious tempered chocolate salted chockies” (Aussie lingo for chocolates) with her Thermomix which she “excitedly” brought as dessert when last she came to visit, true!

I can honestly say (in a good way!), these are very addictive too!

Please feel free to follow my fun-filled food adventures on Facebook and Twitter too!

18 thoughts on “Welcome To The Wonderful World of Varoma

  1. […] There are wonderfully passionate reps like the South Australian team leader Sandra Thermalina via Sandra’s Cooking with Thermomix and Sandra’s Varoma Cooking in The Wonderful World of Varoma. […]

  2. […] I had been invited into The Wonderful World of Varoma Cooking, I couldn’t WAIT to learn more about the Thermomix via my friend Caterina from Thermaliscious […]

  3. I’m one of those champions of the Thermomix. I can’t say that it pays for itself with savings for me but I couldn’t live without it. I’ve had mine for over a year and I use it every single day. John has even started making porridge for his dad in in a few times a week. John doesn’t cook so it has to be easy.

    If my Thermomix died I’d sell something to buy another. 🙂

    • WOW and thanks Maureen for your comments, TRUE!! Great recommendation too! Can’t wait to play with the machine based on my food lifestyle and for me the BIGGEST bonus I see is HOW much time it WILL save me healthily! Look forward to my updates!

  4. Rosa Mayland says:

    A very useful and versatile machine! Something worth purchasing.

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  5. hotlyspiced says:

    Can you believe I was invited to a Thermomix demonstration and I forgot to go! Terrible. And now you’ve let me know how truly terrible that was. I’ll wait for my next invitation. Thank you so much for your kind words re my friend and thank you for taking the time to write up that poem – such beautiful and comforting words and I really appreciate it xx

  6. I have seen these at a food faire not long ago, amazing what they can do.

  7. Do you think you’ll end up buying one Joanne? 🙂 The chockies so look good!

    • Thanks Lorraine and I do think I will seriously consider buying once once I am able to play with it more! I personally need to make sure it will be compatible with my food lifestyle, but it is great and not a gadget or appliance that one will buy and never use again! I will keep you updated!

  8. Sonia says:

    I have heard of this super machine, but a bit pricey to get one!

  9. caterina says:

    Thanks for coming to our Cooking Class Joanne. Now you know what I’m so passionate about and why! 🙂

  10. Terry says:

    this was full of information. I enjoyed reading about a new product I had never heard of until today. Although I could not afford it, I can see where it is a useful tool. I bought my brother the Magic Bullet. It was pretty expensive for what it really is. But with all the pieces included and the way it works for his foods, it was well worth the price

Leave a Reply

About me

Joanne T. Ferguson

Passionate Home Cook who tries to inspire one recipe and one event at time!

Follow

Facebook Twitter RSS email Pinterest Google Plus

© All text and photos are copyright 2012 - 2013 What's On The List. All rights reserved. Feel free to ask.