Little Box Of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box

15

May 11, 2013 by Joanne T Ferguson

IMG_2687Ever wanted to try a wide variety of “great gourmet foods made by producers who care about what they produce?” πŸ™‚

Little Box of Yum is all about discovering new foods, learning new recipes and ways to use the monthly “highlighted” products too!

When I first received my Little Box Of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box courtesy of Alex and Jamie at Little Box of Yum, I S-Q-U-E-A-L-E-D with delight!

You must be used to that by now, (lol) and the first words unwrapping each highlighted product was indeed (and not intentional) “YUM!” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

What I also love about “perusing” the food products as part of the Little Box Of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box, you receive a “Discovery Booklet.” I initially asked myself, “What will I discover YUM and new?” Very HappyVery Happy

When you open the lovely Booklet, not only is a Little Box of YumEXTREMELY EXCITED” (sounds like someone you know? πŸ˜‰ ) about the producers, but they have also “highlighted” their stories surrounding the products; makes the box FEEL “very personalized” too!

As you know by now, when it comes to all things food, I could talk (and listenΒ πŸ˜‰ lol) for HOURS!!!

It has even been previously suggested that I CAN talk underwater like in The Dutch Festival —Celebrating The Queen’s Birthday Adelaide 2013! LaughingLaughing

IMG_2669
Today, I chose (in no particular order as I don’t play food favorites lol) to highlight two different recipes using Roza’s Gourmet Sauces SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS.

OK, I “hear” you just said “YUM” too! πŸ˜‰

I LOVE Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS!

My head “danced” with the possibilities of creating a recipe!

I LOVE the flavor combination, (ssssssssssshhhhh the secret flavor “may” be the bush honey and spices too! πŸ˜‰

Roza’s Gourmet Sauces SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS is made with All Natural Ingredients, No Artificial Preservatives, and is Gluten + Dairy Free! Great for Celiacs too! πŸ™‚

One of the things I LOVE about food and reading other food blogs is we can GATHER (mmmmm, this “might” be a hint on a blog posting coming lol) together in celebration of all things food!

Perhaps today I am just being “cheeky” (Aussie lingo for mischievous) or perhaps Friday brings out the best of my food personality!

Let me “try” to stay focused on the task at hand.

Now, WHERE was I? lol Oh yes, I was about to “introduce” you to Roza Robertson.

Starting off in 1991 from humble beginnings in her kitchen, Roza’s recipes pioneered the gourmet sauce industry.

Now, more than 20 years later, Roza’s PASSION and philosophy” is STILL that “the right sauce can turn any meal into a feast!”

Sadly, Roza passed away years ago, but the Brisbane Australia based company is still in the family and run by her 25 year old daughter Jasmin. The company’s products are stocked in over 200 stores.

I always enjoy producers that I can put a face to a company name…YOU?

Jasmin-Robertson-2
PHOTO SOURCE
http://theweekendedition.com.au/the-interviews/jasmin-robertson/


On with the recipes! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I LOVE making breakfast casseroles as they are simple, easy to do and enjoy using up the variety of foods that make their way into my refrigerator too! πŸ˜‰

I also love adding mustard to my casseroles but Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS is no ordinary mustard but (in my opinion) extraordinary! πŸ™‚

I always give credit where credit is due. I had Shelby’s The Grump House Breakfast Casserole saved in my What’s On The List folder and thought my adapted recipe today was perfect highlighting Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS for my first recipe!

IMG_2877 IMG_2879 IMG_2883Ingredients for Joanna’s Breakfast Casserole (made for 2)
2 tablespoons butter
2 garlic cloves, minced
1/2 red onion, finely diced
1 croissant, toasted (hand on hand; feel free to use up whatever bread or rolls you have πŸ˜‰ )
4 tablespoons Monterey Jack cheese * (had on hand; feel free to use cheese to personal taste πŸ˜‰ )
6 tablespoons milk
2 eggs
1 tablespoon Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
30 grams (~1 ounce) grilled chorizo slices
30 grams (~1 ounce) sun dried tomatoes, finely diced
oil spray

Oil spray two large ramekins.

Cot toasted croissant into small pieces; set aside.

In small frypan, sautΓ© butter, onion and garlic until “slightly” soft. (about 1 minute)

Toss in bread crumbs until “well coated.” Split mixture, placing in bottom of ramekin dish.

Top with chorizo slices and 1 tablespoon cheese in EACH ramekin.

Pre heat over to 180C. (350F)

In a bowl, whisk together eggs, Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS, milk, and pepper until “well blended.”

Hint and Tip
I used my very hand stick mixer and created a “very fluffy” casserole. πŸ˜‰

“Gently”, stir in sun dried tomatoes; pour mixture into croissant mixture in ramekin dish.

Sprinkle EACH dish with remaining cheese.

Place ramekins on flat tray into the oven for about 20 minutes or until done. (when toothpick or knife comes out clean πŸ˜‰ )

Seeing Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS is Gluten and Dairy Free, I thought another recipe for Celiacs would be “great to create” uniquely! πŸ™‚

IMG_2885Ingredients for Joanna’s Gourmet Hamburgers highlighting Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS.

500 grams beef mince (~17 ounces)
2 tablespoons Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS
2 tablespoons parsley, finely chopped
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 black pepper
1 teaspoon grapeseed oil

Combine ingredient above; refrigerate (covered in cling wrap) for about an hour.

Pre heat a griddle or fry pan on the stove. Cook burgers until desired doneness.

Hint and Tip
I use an egg ring to mould the hamburgers as it measures out 100 grams perfectly to suit my food lifestyle.

I brush (with a pastry brush) grapeseed oil onto the hamburgers before cooking them on a preheated grill plate on the stove. πŸ˜‰

I find it is always better to put the oil on the meat as opposed to on the pan.

Once burgers are cooked, I wrap them in aluminum foil; place them in a warm stove for 5 minutes; beautiful juices appear magically too! πŸ˜‰

Ingredients for Joanne’s Black Cherry Spreadable Fruit, Honey and Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS sauce

NOTE
You can use any fresh or frozen fruit you have on hand, any jam, conserve, preserve or marmalade. Today I decided to use some 100% Black Cherry Spreadable Fruit I had on hand.

1/4 cup Black Cherry Spreadable Fruit
1/4 cup Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS
1 teaspoon honey ( I used locally produce Blue Gum)

Whisk to combine above ingredients well. Serve with hamburgers and enjoy! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

What did I get in the Little Box of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box? I KNOW you have already “peaked” at the photo! lol

Here is a “snippet” of previous products highlighted by Little Box of Yum.

You can follow Little Box of Yum on Facebook and Twitter.

What product do you think I have created a recipe for next?

Would LOVE to hear which product in this Little Box Of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box you are MOST looking forward to seeing what I create?

I don’t know about YOU, but I can’t WAIT to try more of Roza’s Gourmet Sauces, TRUE!

This “monthly” box would be a GREAT pressie (Australian lingo for present) for any foodie friend too!

Don’t know WHAT to get for difficult to purchase for people on your list? Well, now you do! πŸ˜‰

IMG_2673
The words and opinions of Roza’s SWEET MUSTARD WITH APRICOTS & MACADAMIA NUTS product today (as well as future products to be reviewed as part of the Little Box of Yum May “Australian Theme Box”) are my own and have not been influenced by the fact this WONDERFUL Little Box Of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box was received courtesy of Alex and Jamie.

UPDATE
Alex from Little Box of Yum contacted me today and has generously decided to give my viewers a link to get $10.00 off their first box too! Thank you!
www.littleboxofyum.com/special πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

* an American semihard cheese made from goat’s milk

15 thoughts on “Little Box Of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box

  1. […] e Stefania Saporito! Cookbook Review, Herbie’s Spices Essentials Chicken Dhansak, and in Little Box of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box to name a […]

  2. […] I “reacquaint” you toΒ  Joanna’s Breakfast Casserole made with Roza’s Gourmet Sauces — Sweet Mustard with Apricots & Macadamia Nuts, […]

  3. […] As a recap, I first “introduced” Roza’s Gourmet Sauces to you via Little Box of Yum May “Australian Theme” Box! […]

  4. […] continuing with my Little Box of Yum MAY “Australian theme” series, today I would like to “introduce” Angelo to […]

  5. […] of Alex and Jamie at Little Box of Yum, Spun Fairy Floss – Rose was part of the May “Australian Theme” Box of Gourmet […]

  6. kerry santillo says:

    What a great breakfast and the mustard is already making me drool, well done and a great recipe which I will be handing down.

  7. Thank you for the brilliant feature on our products Joanne, we are over-the-moon that you enjoyed our Mustard! Just loving your bubbly personality and your food photography! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to reading more of your fantastic foodie posts!!

  8. I love that breakfast casserole! All the monteray jack cheese I ate in the US was made with cows milk. Maybe it’s made differently here?

    Isn’t Spun Fairy Floss good? It reminds me of the flavored Jelly Bellys. We don’t eat Bum Hummers often but they’re good too!

  9. Joanne says:

    I love crazy flavored mustards and this one sounds like so much fun! The dishes that youv’e paired it with are excellent, and I especially want a bite of that breakfast casserole!

  10. That’s an interesting breakfast casserole Joanne! I think I was expecting more of a stew but this looks just as tasty! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

About me

Joanne T. Ferguson

Passionate Home Cook who tries to inspire one recipe and one event at time!

Follow

Facebook Twitter RSS email Pinterest Google Plus

Β© All text and photos are copyright 2012 - 2013 What's On The List. All rights reserved. Feel free to ask.

