Chocolate Heaven — Steven ter Horst Chocolate Tasting Event

13

April 28, 2013 by Joanne T Ferguson

IMG_2558

I AM in Chocolate Heaven, TRUE! Thanks to Steven and Chantelle at Steven ter Horst (Adelaide Australia’s hand crafted chocolates) too! πŸ˜‰

As part of the YELP Adelaide Unofficial Dessert Club Event, I got to “experience” (and review πŸ˜‰) this WONDERFUL event at Steven ter Horst Chocolatier that I STILL am on a chocolate BUZZ about too! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

IMG_2540

IMG_2539IMG_2541IMG_2546

I LOVE when people are “PASSIONATE and ENTHUSIASTIC” about what they do! Steven’s introduction into his chocolate world was like winning the Golden Ticket into Willy Wonker and the Chocolate Factory too!

It took A LOT of concentration (but was worth it πŸ™‚ ) listening to Steven’s PASSION and EXCITEMENT about the chocolate making, the chocolate process, and his emphasis on sourcing locally made products from the Farmers Markets, South Australia and Australia; only sourcing ingredients overseas which are not available for commercial cultivation here.

IMG_2551In addition to the “tantalizing” chocolate aromas which created a chocolate happiness, (aside from singing I’m In Heaven — at least in my mind lol), the whole table ooooooohhhhhh’ed, aaaaaaaaaaaaaa’ed, mmmmmmmmmmmmmm’ed …perhaps the last sound was mine lol

Willy Wonker looks like he could have been sitting at our table with all our chocolate exclamations lol lol

So YOU have experienced Steven’s and Chantelle’s “delectable delights” too? πŸ™‚

I am STILL on a chocolate high and can NOT stop talking about chocolate! Hope this feeling does NOT wear off any time soon! lol

I LOVE hot chocolate (which I refer to as hot cocoa when I am tired…is a former American “thing”)Β  “silky smooth” (did I mention tastes like silk? πŸ™‚ ) to my tantalizing taste buds that ‘tingled with delight“, TRUE!

IMG_2556


In addition to the Nuts About Chocolate above, the tasting was accompanied by:

IMG_2559

this OUTSTANDING Chocolate Caramel tart (Fleur de Sel – Luscious caramel with cracks of Maldon Sea Salt) which I S-L-O-W-L-Y did “Savor the Flavor” too! πŸ˜‰

Are YOU ooooooooooooo’ing and aaaaaaaaaaaaahh’ing YET? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Am SURE your are too! lol πŸ˜‰

AS IF that was not enough, as part of the tastings, we all got to choose an additional chocolate ShockedShocked which “felt” like a reward for a job well done! (Perhaps it was the ooooooooooo’s and ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh’s lol)


My mind Y-E-L-L-E-D, (and you now know me with food and YELLING lol) “HEDGEHOG!!! PICK THE HEDGEHOG!!!”

ALL I heard before my mind shut down was “Crunchy hazelnut praline coated in French chocolate.” lol lol

Steven must have seen the ‘glazed eyes” of Princess Oriana and me and KNEW the Hedgehog was going to be devoured enjoyably lol!

IMG_2563

Other delights were “shared” (well at least for photography purposes lol)

IMG_2566IMG_2565IMG_2570IMG_2553
Can you FEEL Steven’s and Chantelle’s LOVE of chocolate? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

For Adelaidians, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND you come and experience Steven ter Horst chocolates with a hot chocolate too! πŸ˜‰

For all others, I’ll look forward to WHEN you visit Adelaide so you can experience and sing “I’m in Heaven” while doing the Chocolate Happy Dance too! πŸ˜‰

HOPEFULLY, you can SEE the chocolate smiles from Princess Oriana and me as well as FEEL the EXCITEMENT about the Chocolate Tasting Event PASSIONATELY πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

IMG_2574

If YOU could be a chocolate flavor combination, WHAT would YOU be?

Steven and Chantelle’s next event is on May 5th Around the World Chocolate Tasting

Steven ter Horst is also available for private and corporate functions too!

13 thoughts on “Chocolate Heaven — Steven ter Horst Chocolate Tasting Event

  1. […] Chinese: ιΈ‘ε’Œη”œηŽ‰η±³ζ±€ traditional Chinese: ι›žε’Œη”œηŽ‰η±³ζΉ―) Princess Oriana’s (from Chocolate Heaven fame lol) Spring Rolls Beef Satay (simplified Chinese: 沙嗲牛肉 traditional Chinese […]

  2. chocolatepeanutbutterohmy says:

    I am born and bred Adelaidian, why don’t i know about this?! πŸ™‚

  3. […] Heaven must be RIGHT next door to Chocolate Heaven and Mini Muffin […]

  4. […] Muffin Heaven must be right next store to Chocolate Heaven! […]

  5. babso2you says:

    Wait until you try the recipe for Chocolate Molten Cake that I will be featuring shortly! I had made it in my crockpot and did not think it came out right, but after having this dessert every night on the cruise, I realized that I did make it correctly…it is to die for!

    • Thanks Barbara! Will look forward to what you do!
      Chocolate Molten Cake has been “on the list” for quite a while too! πŸ™‚

      • babso2you says:

        What we had on the cruise ship was just what I made! I thought I had made it incorrectly, and now I know that I did not! WAHOO! I will be making this again soon…so stay tuned! And hugs my friend – B

  6. itsanoushka says:

    I WANT chocolate!!! NOW!

  7. I need to find a chocolate tasting event fast! My mouth is watering at your chocolate heaven:)

  8. Oh I tried some of his chocolates when I visited SA and they were fabulous! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

About me

Joanne T. Ferguson

Passionate Home Cook who tries to inspire one recipe and one event at time!

Follow

Facebook Twitter RSS email Pinterest Google Plus

Β© All text and photos are copyright 2012 - 2013 What's On The List. All rights reserved. Feel free to ask.

