Chinet Bakeware — Premium Disposable Tableware Products Review

17

April 16, 2013 by Joanne T Ferguson

IMG_2366
“NOTHING short of BRILLIANT” Chinet’s new revolutionary Bakeware is!

It IS EVERYTHING we ALL have been waiting for too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hands up, who has brought their favorite casserole dish or baking pan to a party, only to find that the dish is never returned or lost too? Remember, I can “see” you and that’s A LOT of hands, TRUE! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Before I continue, please enjoy this “very entertaining” video explaining what Chinet Bakeware CAN do!

“WOW! I’ll have one or more of what she has! YOU? “ ๐Ÿ˜‰

I CAN say I “ABSOLUTELY” loved cooking and baking with these products!

I chose to make a savory dish (savory meaning “pleasing in taste“) with the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan (W 184mm x L 235mm x D 51mm; 71/4 inches x 9 1/4 inches X ~2 inches) and a dessert dish with the Chinet Bakeware Small Square Pan
(W 203mm x L 203mm x D 54mm; ~8 inches X ~8 inches x ~2 inches)

IMG_2355

IMG_2383“What did you like?” I “hear” you say? Remember I can “still” hear you! lol

* both the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan and the Chinet Bakeware Small Square Pan Packs come with 3 pans and 3 lids ๐Ÿ™‚
* both the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan and the Chinet Bakeware Small Square Pan are very sturdy; unlike baking with aluminum pans. ๐Ÿ˜‰
* no need to grease or oil spray as both the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan and the Chinet Bakeware Small Square Pan are non-stick. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2375* the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan is “perfect” for a side dish or entree; the Chinetย  Bakeware Small Oval Pan is “fantastic” for cakes, brownies and desserts
* both the both the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan and the Chinet Bakeware Small Square Pan are microwavable.ย ๐Ÿ™‚
*
both the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan and the Chinet Bakeware Small Square Pan are “freezer ready” and have “resealable lids” ๐Ÿ™‚

Ingredients — Baked Chicken & Whole Grain Penne with Sun Dried Tomatoes, Mushrooms, Garlic and Spinach

8 ounces Whole Grain Penne (I love Barilla Whole Grain Pasta!ย ๐Ÿ™‚ )
1 chicken breast, skinless
2 teaspoons garlic paste
3 cups milk
4 ounces brown mushrooms, finely, coarsely chopped
3 tablespoons butter
1/2 cup sun dried tomatoes; oil packed, drained, finely diced
1/4 cup frozen spinach
1 3/4 cups of your favorite cheese; preferable 1/2 grated, 1/2 shredded; I used Parmesan Reggiano and Peccorino ๐Ÿ™‚
1 teaspoon olive oil
1/4 cup plus 2 level tablespoons all-purpose flour
salt and pepper to taste

Pre heat oven to 180C. (350F)

In a large pot of salted water, prepared penne according to instructions; drain, remove. Do not rinse.

NOTE
To make things easier for me, I like to cook the pasta til “al dente”; reserving one cup of pasta water before draining and “refresh” the pasta as soon as I want to use it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

In a small non-stick fry pan, add frozen spinach and mushrooms; cook until desired doneness; set aside.

Drain oil-packed sun dried tomatoes; rinse until water; drain well; set aside.

NOTE
I enjoy “fresh” ingredients is best ie spinach and garlic, but I also like to use up what I have on hand too! Feel free to substitute for your personal preference. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cut chicken breast in half horizontally; season with salt and pepper.

Heat fry pan, then add oil; cook chicken breast for about 3 – 5 minutes each side; remove; set aside.

Cut cooked chicken breast in half horizontally and thinly slice crosswise.

“ASSEMBLE, ASSEMBLE, ASSEMBLE!” ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚

Heat a deep fry pan or pot, melt butter; add garlic and flour whisking constantly for about 1 minute.

Gradually add milk, whisking frequently; bring to a simmer.

Add cooked spinach, mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes; cook for 1 minute.

Remove from heat and stir in cheese.

In pasta pot, reheat 1 cup of pasta water; refresh pasta, drain.

Add sliced chicken and pasta; salt and pepper to personal taste.

Place mixture into Chinet Bakeware Small Ovan Pan; top with cheese.

Bake for 20 – 25 minutes or until golden brown on top. Let stand for 5 minutes before serving! ENJOY! ๐Ÿ™‚

NOTE
I reserved 1/2 cup of cheese to sprinkle on top. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2391* both the Chinet Bakeware Small Oval Pan and the Chinet Bakeware Small Square Pan baked foods evenly. ๐Ÿ™‚
* the Chinet Bakeware range also comes in a Large Oval Pan Pack (W 178mm x L 279mm x D 51mm; 7 inches X ~11 inches X 2 inches); includes 3 pans and three lids.
* the Chinet Bakeware range also comes in a Large Rectangular Pan (W 229mm x L 330 mm x D 51 mm; 9 inches X 13 inches X 2 inches); includes 2 pans and 2 lids.

I don’t know about YOU, but some nights I am “more than a tad tired” and simply don’t feel like spending time cleaning pans. (i.e. after making a roast) These Chinet Bakeware pans would be PERFECT, TRUE! Don’t thank me for recommending them to you, but think HOW much time you will save to do the things YOU may want to do! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

For dessert, I wanted something “like grandma used to do.”

In looking in my What’s On The List folder, I noticed I had saved this “delectable lookingApple Cake by Drew Kime on his blog which “ironically” is called How To Cook Like Your Grandmother Used To.

Does anyone else “think” it was FATE, this recipe got chosen today too? ๐Ÿ˜‰

NOTE
I “very slightly” adapted to recipe to substitute Xylitol for the sugar.

I used self-rising flour and thought the finely chopped pecans were ‘perfect” for this cake too!

IMG_2395

Is there anything you DIDN’T like? I “hear” you say? lol

Honestly, I could NOT find anything negative about these WONDERFUL products, TRUE!

The words of my review, my “PASSION AND EXCITEMENT” in sharing these products are my own and was not swayed because Chinet Australia chose to send me these products to trial too! IMG_2403
You CAN “bring a plate” to a mate’s and ENJOY not only what you made (these products make for beautiful presentations too! ๐Ÿ™‚ ) but are GREAT for transport and are EASILY reheated, leftovers stored or frozen, TRUE!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this revolutionary Chinet Bakeware range and hope I too can “inspire” you to “create a plate for your mate” OR for yourself and your family too!

FOLLOW UP NOTE
The cake came out SO light and moist “JUST” like Grandma used to do! I “miss” those days and her cooking and baking in the kitchen, wearing her “ironed” apron like in those days they used to do!

I loved the step by step photos on the original recipe! It was one of the things (in addition to the photo) that did “inspire” me! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Have I now “inspired” YOU to try these new Chinet Bakebake range too?

What would be YOUR first dish you would like to cook or bake with using these new Chinet Bakeware?

“Where do I purchase this GREAT Chinet Bakeware Range? I “hear you say?
The products are currently available in selected Woolworths and the 9 Coles superstores.

If you have any difficulty finding the products, just ask Chinet Australia or me! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

17 thoughts on “Chinet Bakeware — Premium Disposable Tableware Products Review

  1. […] I first introduced Chinet Bakeware with Baked Chicken & Whole Grain Penne with Sun Dried Tomatoes, Mushrooms, Garlic and Spinach. […]

  2. […] those who “may” have missed my previous Chinet Bakeware Premium Disposable Tableware Products Review, I not only “highlighted” what I LOVED about the Bakeware Range, but created myย Baked […]

  3. […] ASSEMBLE, ASSEMBLE! (like when I brought my Chinet Bakeware to a party when I needed to “bring a plate” […]

  4. Lisa Wilson says:

    What a great idea…no more looking and wondering where your containers were left last ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. WOW how convenient are these! After reading your article Joanne I hit the shops. Had a week away in a rental holiday home and we had some fabulous meals baked with these and it meant I didn’t have to spend time doing dishes but enjoying more time with family and friends.

  6. kerry mcgugan says:

    Thanks JO, great info and baking ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. christine morris says:

    , Thanks Joanne for directing me to these great products from Chinet Australia,.

  8. kerry santillo says:

    same, Chinet looks like the way to cook!!! great recipe ideas thankyou ๐Ÿ™‚ Might have to invest in chinet now .

  9. babso2you says:

    Wonderful to learn about this and the recipe looks enticing! Not available here locally but can be bought online:

    http://www.mychinet.com/shop

    Thanks!

    • G’day and big thanks Barbara! I can’t believe wonderful products like this were not previously available! They are SO convenient and saves HEAPS of time with clean up too! Thanks for the link too!

  10. I had no idea that you could bake in Chinet! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

About me

Joanne T. Ferguson

Passionate Home Cook who tries to inspire one recipe and one event at time!

Follow

Facebook Twitter RSS email Pinterest Google Plus

ยฉ All text and photos are copyright 2012 - 2013 What's On The List. All rights reserved. Feel free to ask.

